Mrs. India Beauty Queen crowned was organized by Women on Women Welfare (WOWW) foundation and Mrs. India Beauty Queen (MIBQ) foundation. The grand finale was held on 26th of August at Vivanta by Taj, Dwarka. MIBQ Foundation, directed by Bir Kaur Dhillon former winner of “Mrs India Globe” is a beauty pageant for married women that acknowledge and admire the accomplishments and achievements of a wife, a mother, a complete woman with true beauty and intelligence.

WOWW foundation, set up by Rose Khaira, provides a platform to all the women who wish to prove their worth despite having numerous other responsibilities. This is the platform where married women will have the opportunity to make a difference in the world. This platform hopes to empower women and enrich opportunities for personal growth.

Mrs. Dhillon, the director of Mrs. India Beauty Queen had shortlisted top fourteen potential candidates from all over India and abroad, who further battled for Mrs. India beauty Queen title. The contestants were judged on various features like time management to self-assessment, fitness to wardrobe skills, from a ramp walk to hair and make up.Contestants were groomed by virtuoso model Nayanika Chatterjee and show director for the four days pageant. 

Contestants were appraised during the course of the pageant through personal interviews and various sub contests which included rounds like swimwear, talent and fashionista along with concept photo shoots.

The contestants were judged by a panel of judges including renowned fashion designers like Rakesh Thakore, Rohit Karma, Jeevandeep Singh (owner of, Tarun Gill, Bir Kaur Dhillon and UmangMonga (owner of Harrison Locks) who equated beauty with smartness and chose Mrs. India Beauty Queen 2016. 

Adding to the glamour of the show, various known artists like Naina Arora — the official make up artist of the show, VIDM-Institute of Design and Management as fashion institute, Suchismita Sahoo— conceptualised photographer, dressed in designers, Niket Mishra and NidhikaShekhar, official designers of the pageant. Pulkit Bandana and Manish Chauhan— makeover artists joined hands to make this edition, yet another success.

As the event progressed judges announced the results, Ruth Charlesworth from Mumbai was crowned as Mrs. India Beauty Queen 2016, followed by Aditi Sharma & Shalini Sood who secured the position of first and second runner up respectively. 

Ruth Charlesworth will now represent India at the world finals of Mrs. India Beauty Queen to be held in Shenzhen, China in November 2016. Aditi Sharma, first runner up will also represent India as Mrs. Indian Ocean Globe for the same pageant. Shalini Sood, second runner up will represent India at Mrs. United Nation Pageant followed by Sushma Bharti and Manaeka Will who will represent India at the Mrs. Universe and Mrs. Top of the World Pageant. 

To add to the existing glory, this year MIBQ introduced their classic titles. Now women over the age group of 45 years can also participate in the contest. Veena Jain was crowned Mrs India Beauty Queen Classic Winner and will represent India at the Mrs. Globe 2017, followed by Gayatri Sandeep from Bangalore—first runner up who will also represent India internationally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *