Telangana Legislative Assembly will meet on Tuesday, 30 August to pass the GST Bill referred to it by the Union government.

Andhra Pradesh, on the other hand, is also likley to approve the Bill in the first week of September after due consulations with the lawmakers.  

Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao has decided to call a special session of the Assembly and the Council to ratify the Bill, which will be the only agenda for the session.

Andhra Pradesh Assembly and the council too will meet on 8 September for the passage of the bill and to discuss some other issues. 

It is mandatory that at least 15 states sign the GST Bill. Eight states—are Assam, Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Delhi, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, and Himachal Pradesh—have already passed the Bill. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *